Skip to content

Vancouver Film School – Writing – Awoohoo!

August 31, 2013

I’m baaaaaack. After an 11-month, 356-day hiatus I have returned to write another post on me dear old blog. I’m sure you are dying with curiosity, wanting to know what I’ve been doing for the last year. So I won’t tell you. Explicitly, anyways. You can go here, here and here to find out. I know how much people like reading an article or post online, then pausing halfway through a sentence to click a link to go to another website and start reading another story or post. I care about my reader(s).

This post is about more than my dedication to blogging and how accommodating I am to people. I have an announcement, and it’s about the future guys – well, my future. This won’t affect your dinner plans or the lives of your children.

Y’all, I’m going to film school. I am one week into the Writing for Film and Television program at Vancouver Film School.

Awesome sauce, right? For the next year I will be working my ass off to become the greatest writer in the history of television. In a humble sort of way, of course.

In all seriousness, I’m taking a leap of faith/crazy and going for my dream to write TV shows. This next year is going to be amazing and exciting and awful and exhausting and fulfilling and all so worth it.

The intention is to chronicle my year-long adventure on this here blog and share things I’ve learned about the film and TV industry, about writing, living in Vancouver, about the human psyche, foreign policy, agribusiness – pretty much all the standard subjects covered in film school.

So I invite you to join me on this journey, to live vicariously through me, and to make comments on my posts, preferably positive ones that tell me how amazing I am, but I’ll also take thought-provoking questions and witty repartee.

Let’s do this, bitch.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2013 12:15 pm

    You and I have the exact same sense of humor.

What's your take?

