Skip to content

Back in the day, I wrote editorials

October 29, 2011

I’ve been doing some investigatory journalism into myself today, i.e., I Googled myself, and I found one of my editorials from earlier this year. (It wasn’t purely narcissistic, I was trying to gauge the search engine results for my blog.)

When I was the Editor-in-Chief of the Navigator, Vancouver Island University‘s student newspaper, I wrote a bi-weekly editorial. I found one that I wrote in March 2011 on electric cars. Turns out, two university newspapers, The Fulcrum and The Sheaf, picked it up. Hurray for me! Too bad, I didn’t find out until just now, but better late than never. Read my amazing editorial.

Another editorial I wrote on multiculturalism in Canada was picked up by The Brunswickan. This is all thanks to the Canadian University Press, a wire service for university newspapers. It was recently made available to non-university publications also so student journalists’ work could be seen by a wider audience.

No comments yet

What's your take?

